We Still Play With Toy Planes

Planes have been my latest obsession. I wanted to experiment with setting up shots for flying sequences. I designed and modeled a fighter plane and some clouds in Maya. Shading and animation was done in Maya as well. The compositing was done in After Effects. These shots have been done in March 2013. I will be adding more shots as I do them.

Here are a couple of shots-

1. Flying the planes over the Grand Canyon- I was happy with the outcome of this shot though it can be pushed more.

 

2. This was one of the first shots I tried to create. Though I was happy with the movement of the planes, I wasn’t happy with the look and feel of the shot.

https://vimeo.com/60820240

 

Leave a Reply

